Day One FGBC

Hi friends!

I am currently sitting in a cute cafe in Malaysia called Flingstones (haha!). I have come here to write my first post as part of Alex Beadon’s Feel Good Blogging Challenge. I am finding it hard to answer day one’s prompts as I don’t know what I really want to do with my blogging.

Flingstones, Subang Jaya, Malaysia

Flingstones, Subang Jaya, Malaysia

For all of you new to my blog, My name is Tegan and I am studying business and communications at the University of Wollongong, Australia. I am currently in Malaysia for a month, for an internship with GE! Such a cool opportunity eh?! I am loving it here.

I have been using my blog so far as part of my university studies for assignments and other tasks, but I am interested in turning it into a thriving business!

As I dig deeper into what I want this space to be, eventually, I would like to offer marketing, life and travel  advice to people wanting to learn more things and enhance their lives. I know these are broad categories, but i’ll eventually find my niche!

I keep waiting and waiting (like i’m talking years!)  until the right time to start blogging, I keep saying; when I’m smarter, when I have more money, when I have something to say, blah, blah! I have come to the conclusion ENOUGH! -there is no time like the present. If something has been in my mind to do for years I think it is about time to take action!  In the next month I am going to transition to a proper bog i.e. not a .wordpress but .com! I am excited!

In saying this, my ideal tribe, today, would be people who want to open their mind and stay inspired through travel, business and lifestyle advice and stories. I also was thinking of integrating my Snapchat in here daily, does this mean this will become a daily vlog hub (add me @teganfrances to see my travels!).? I DON’T KNOW. As you can see I have no idea what I am trying to offer – BUT YOU GOTTA START SOMEWHERE RIGHT!?

What makes me an expert on business and travel? What makes anyone an expert on anything? I think passion, and the courage to try something, fail, document it, learn and try again. I am studying business and I love it! I love to incorporate soul  into business and try and shake up the jaded industry and add some love to it.

I also love to travel and have been all over the world in many different ways, such as backpacking to more luxe trips! Along the way I have learnt so much and love sharing the world with others.

The one message I hope people take away from my blog is that if you have an idea you can make it into a reality through hard work and persistence and that travel is the best thing you can do for yourself!

Can’t wait hear from you!

-T

xx

Leave a Reply

